A strong leadership team is what supports our 40+ graduate programs, ranging from leadership degree programs to health care degree programs. Our leaders are lifelong learners who have graduated from top universities. They share a commitment to helping students like you succeed.

Graduate School

Graduate faculty are appointed by the Dean within divisions of the University that offer graduate programs. Graduate faculty hold terminal degrees in their field of study, and are expected to maintain an active program of research/scholarship.

The Graduate Board serves as the Executive Committee for the Graduate School.  The Graduate Board consists of twelve graduate faculty members, who represent the diversity of graduate programs at Creighton.  The Board advises the Dean on policy matters pertaining to admissions, appeals, and promotion or graduate students, as well as considers all proposals for new graduate programs.

A Graduate Student Government was formed in 2007, and formally recognized by the Creighton Students Union in 2008.  The GSG mission is to foster a graduate school community that integrates the Jesuit ideals of the University with the professional and academic goals of the graduate student. GSG provides a conduit between graduate students and the greater Creighton University community, and facilitates communication and involvement among graduate students at Creighton. GSG has a number of committees: Election Committee; Finance Committee; Service Committee; Social Committee; and Student Life Committee.  GSG also provides funding support for graduate students who present their scholarly work at professional conferences.

Meet our leadership team:

Cindy Costanzo

Cindy Costanzo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Senior Associate Dean of the Graduate School,
College of Nursing

Learn More
Dean Gail Jensen

Gail M. Jensen, P.T., Ph.D., FAPTA

Dean of the Graduate School, College of Professional Studies, and Summer Sessions
Vice Provost for Learning and Assessment

Learn More
LuAnn Schwery

LuAnn Schwery, M.S.

Assistant Dean of the Graduate School

Learn More